Team

About us

Lifeforce GmbH, based in Rotkreuz, Switzerland, has made the commitment to physical well-being its goal. It specialises in the development, production and sale of high-quality parapharmaceutical products in the fields of cosmetics, sun protection, food supplements and micronutrients.

Lifeforce places the highest demands on its products and the ingredients used. It selects them carefully and subjects them to regular quality checks. The products are manufactured in Switzerland and the EU and sold worldwide. In Switzerland, they are available in pharmacies and drugstores as well as via the webshop www.lifeforce.ch

You can obtain the Lifeforce media dossier here.

The Lifeforce Team
Jürgen
Managing Director and Owner

“Lifeforce is a Swiss family-owned company built on expertise and commitment.”

Origin. When I took over Lifeforce in 2003, I built on patented formulations developed by biologist and pharmacist Dr Linherr. The success of our products proves the correctness of this decision. Today we are reaching a steadily growing Swiss and cross-border clientele that wants to protect and care for themselves health-consciously.

Comittment. Lifeforce sees itself as a sustainable contribution to increasing the quality of life in sport and leisure. As an independent family business, we are committed to ensuring that our products and services meet the highest standards. We are anxious to offer our specialized trade partners special service as well as product characteristics and conditions.

Outdoor. Of course, exercise and outdoor sports are part of my life. As a Urinnerschweizer you meet me in the mountains: on hiking trails and ski slopes. And in between, on the golf course and as a sailor on Lake Lucerne and the oceans.

Alexander
National Sales Manager German-speaking Switzerland

“Lifeforce convinces all around. The loyalty and satisfaction of our customers is the best proof of this”.

Comittment. As a family business, we function like a well-rehearsed team. We are involved with a great deal of commitment and are completely convinced of what we do. The specialist trade also feels this: they appreciate our competence and our flexibility. And he knows that he can rely on us. Outdoor. For many years I was committed to indoor sports:
as a handball goalkeeper and handball trainer. With Lifeforce, the outdoor fascination really got started. Now I am “at home” on bike trails, ski slopes and on the tennis court.

Jean-Luc
Molecular Biologist (PhD), Key Account Manager Western Switzerland/Ticino

“Objective advantages are the best sales arguments. That’s Lifeforce’s formula for success.”

Comittment. It is also important to me to maintain a direct dialogue with our various customers. Feedback is crucial for us, whether to focus our activities accordingly or to know our market environment as precisely as possible. Of course, the enthusiasm of our customers is also an incentive to offer them the best possible service.

Outdoor. I am a free swimmer, lakes and rivers are my Eldorado. But I’m also uphill and downhill: on hiking trails and ski slopes.

Monika
Finance, Controlling (Fiduciary with Federal Certificate of Specialization)

“Experiencing Lifeforce live at promotions and sports events is always exciting for me to see how the products are received positively.”

Comittment. Lifeforce is not only based on unique recipes, but also on team spirit. That’s why I not only make sure the numbers are right, but I’m also actively involved in promoting Lifeforce at sporting events. That’s how I experience how well the products are received by our audience. That’s very motivating and gratifying.

Outdoor. Of course, I’m also outdoors when the sun doesn’t shine. Skiing, biking, hiking, horse riding, sailing – I am and remain a nature of movement.

Eugen
Research & Development (federal pharmacist and biologist)

“Our motto at Lifeforce: The more careful the development, the more convincing the product.”

Comittment. In a family business like Lifeforce, I can make a difference. To bring real innovations to market, solid and conscientious work is necessary, because every product development has its own challenges and opportunities. At Lifeforce, we are convinced that verifiable added value counts. We want to offer our customers real benefits and advantages.

Outdoor. I love the change of perspective: seeing things from a bird’s eye view as an aircraft pilot is always an experience. I am on the ground with my dogs and outside in nature as a rider.

Otti
Logistics & Warehouse Management

“Absolute reliability towards our partners in the specialist trade is the be-all and end-all of our logistics.” 

Comittment. Our logistics is completely geared to our specialist trade partners. We want to supply them as promptly and reliably as possible, regardless of whether the consignments are large or small. That’s what I do every day, with a lot of drive and energy.

Outdoor. I like to travel, especially in South America. My preferred country: Brazil, the birthplace of my wife. I speak Brazilian fluently.

Team

Über uns

Die Lifeforce GmbH mit Sitz in Rotkreuz hat sich das Engagement für das körperliche Wohlbefinden zum Ziel gemacht. Sie ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung, Produktion und den Vertrieb von hochwertigen parapharmazeutischen Produkten in den Bereichen Kosmetika, Sonnenschutz, Nahrungsmittelergänzungen und Mikronährstoffen.

Lifeforce stellt höchste Ansprüche an ihre Produkte und die verwendeten Inhaltsstoffe. Sie wählt sie sorgfältig aus und unterzieht sie regelmässigen Qualitätsprüfungen. Die Produkte werden in der Schweiz und der EU hergestellt und weltweit vertrieben. In der Schweiz sind sie in Apotheken und Drogerien sowie über den Webshop www.lifeforce.ch erhältlich.

Das Lifeforce Mediendossier können Sie hier beziehen.

Das Lifeforce Team
Jürgen
Geschäftsführer und Inhaber

„Lifeforce ist ein Schweizer Familienunternehmen, das mit Fachwissen und grossem Engagement aufgebaut wurde.“

Ursprung. Als ich Lifeforce 2003 übernahm, baute ich auf patentierte Rezepturen, die von der Biologin und Apothekerin Dr. Linherr entwickelt wurden. Der Erfolg unserer Produkte beweist die Richtigkeit dieses Entschlusses. Wir erreichen heute eine stetig wachsende Schweizer, sowie grenzüberschreitende Käuferschaft, die sich gesundheitsbewusst schützten und pflegen will.

Comittment. Lifeforce versteht sich als nachhaltiger Beitrag zur Steigerung der Lebensqualität beim Sport und in der Freizeit. Als unabhängiges Familienunternehmen engagieren wir uns dafür, dass unserer Produkte und unserer Leistungen höchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Wir sind bestrebt, unseren Fachhandelspartnern punkto Service, sowie Produkte-Eigenschaften und Konditionen besonderes zu bieten.

Outdoor. Selbstverständlich gehören Bewegung und Outdoor Sports zu meinem Leben. Als Urinnerschweizer trifft man mich in den Bergen: auf Wanderwegen und Skipisten. Und dazwischen auch auf dem Golfplatz sowie als Segler auf dem Vierwaldstättersee und den Weltmeeren.

Alexander
National Sales Manager Deutschschweiz

„Lifeforce überzeugt rundum. Die Treue und Zufriedenheit unserer Kundschaft ist der beste Beweis dafür.“

Comittment. Als Familienunternehmen funktionieren wir wie ein eingespieltes Team. Wir sind mit viel Engagement dabei und ganz und gar überzeugt von dem, was wir tun. Das spürt auch der Fachhandel: Er schätzt unsere Kompetenz und unsere Flexibilität. Und er weiss, dass er sich auf uns verlassen kann.Outdoor. Lange Jahre war ich dem Hallensport verpflichtet:
als Handball-Torhüter und Handball-Trainer. Mit Lifeforce hat die Outdoor-Faszination so richtig begonnen. Nun bin ich auf Bike-Trails, Skipisten und auf dem Tennisplatz „zu Hause“.

Jean-Luc
Molekularbiologe (PhD), Key-Account Manager Westschweiz/Tessin

„Objektive Vorteile sind die besten Verkaufsargumente. Das ist die Erfolgsformel von Lifeforce.“

Comittment. Mir ist wichtig, auch den direkten Dialog mit unseren unterschiedlichen Kunden zu pflegen. Das Feedback ist für uns von entscheidender Bedeutung, sei es um unsere Aktivitäten entsprechend zu fokussieren, sei es, um unser Marktumfeld möglichst genau zu kennen. Natürlich ist die Begeisterung unserer Kundschaft auch Ansporn, ihr ein Optimum zu bieten.

Outdoor. Ich bin ein Freischwimmer, Seen und Flüsse sind mein Eldorado. Ich bin aber auch bergauf und bergab unterwegs: auf Wanderwegen und Skipisten.

Monika
Finanzen, Controlling (Treuhänderin mit eidg. Fachausweis)

„Lifeforce bei Promotionen und Sportanlässen live zu erleben, ist für mich immer wieder spannend zu erleben, wie die Produkte positiv ankommen.“

Comittment. In Lifeforce beruht nicht nur auf einzigartigen Rezepturen, sondern auch auf Teamgeist. Deshalb kümmere ich mich nicht nur darum, dass die Zahlen stimmen, sondern ich bin auch aktiv dabei, wenn es darum geht, Lifeforce zu promoten an Sportanlässen. So erlebe ich, wie gut die Produkte bei unserem Publikum ankommen. Das ist sehr motivierend und erfreulich.

Outdoor. Natürlich bin ich auch draussen, wenn die Sonne mal nicht scheint. Skifahren, Biken, Wandern, Reiten, Segeln – ich bin und bleibe eine Bewegungsnatur.

Eugen
Forschung & Entwicklung (eidg. dipl. Apotheker und Biologe)

„Unsre Devise bei Lifeforce: Je sorgfältiger die Entwicklung, desto überzeugender das Produkt.“

Comittment. In einem Familienunternehmen wie Lifeforce kann ich viel bewegen. Um echte Innovationen auf den Markt zu bringen, ist solide und gewissenhafte Arbeit nötig, denn jede Produktentwicklung hat ihre eigenen Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten. Bei Lifeforce sind wir der Überzeugung, dass der nachweisbare Mehrwert zählt. Wir wollen unseren Kunden echte Benefits und Vorteile bieten.

Outdoor. Ich liebe den Perspektivwechsel: Als Flugzeugpilot die Dinge aus der Vogelperspektive zu sehen, ist immer wieder ein Erlebnis. Auf dem Boden bin ich mit meinen Hunden und als Reiter draussen in der Natur.

Otti
Logistik & Lagermanagement

„Absolute Zuverlässigkeit gegenüber unseren Partnern im Fachhandel ist das A und O unserer Logistik.“ 

Comittment. Unsere Logistik ist ganz auf unsere Fachhandelspartner ausgerichtet. Wir wollen sie möglichst zeitnah und absolut zuverlässig beliefern, egal ob die Sendungen gross oder klein sind. Dafür setze ich mich täglich ein, mit viel Drive und Energie.

Outdoor. Ich bin gerne auf Reisen, vor allem in Südamerika. Mein bevorzugtes Land: Brasilien, das Geburtsland meiner Frau. Ich spreche fliessend Brasilianisch.